chamber music, multimedia


30. January  2019 // 19:30
Wiener Konzerthaus, Berio-Saal
PHACE Series 18/19 – N°2



With Adventures in Wonderland we seek the confrontation with an artificial reality and perceptions that cross the familiar ways of perceiving – a game with unusual spatial and temporal irritation. The intertwining of image (Alfred Hitchkock, Lewis Carroll) and music by Olga Neuwirth and Raquel García-Tomás finds their culmination in the perfect synaesthetic fusion of audiovisual parameters in Alexander Schubert‘s reflection on the relationship between man and machine and the representation of the human body in the digital age with precise synchronization of light impulses, music and visual impressions. Furthermore, works by Januibe Tejera, Clara Iannotta and Belma Bešlić-Gál.


Belma Bešlić-Gál
for bass flute and quadrophonic sound projection, 2011

Olga Neuwirth
?DIALOGUES SUFFISANTS!? – portrait of a composition as a young monkey – Hommage à Hitchcock
for cello and percussion, tape and video monitors, 1991/92 D:12

Clara Iannotta
The people here go mad. They blame the wind
for bass clarinet, cello, piano and 12 music boxes, 2013/14 D: 11

Raquel García-Tomás
Alice‘s Adventures in Wonderland
for piano, electronics and video animation, 2014 (Austrian premiere) D: 9′

Januibe Tejera
Trois fois Silence
for flute, electric guitar and piano, 2014 (Austrian premiere) D: 8′

Alexander Schubert
Sensate Focus
for electric guitar, bass clarinet, percussion, violin,
live electronics and animated lights, 2014 (Austrian premiere)  D:14′


General pre-sale start for single tickets at the Wiener Konzerthaus: December 2018

Event Dates