ensemble  & electronics

PHACE | STRATA

16.Feb.2021 // 19:30
Wiener Konzerthaus, Berio Saal

PHACE Series 20/21 – N°2

A production by PHACE & Wiener Konzerthaus

ARTISTS

Nacho de Paz, conductor

PHACE

 

 

STRATA digs for moments of authentic, honest expression in rooms flooded with stimuli. In “Situation II/Dialoge”, Anahita Abbasi creates a wide variety of situations in which the musicians enter into dialogue-like communication in an extended instrumental context with sounds, sound sources and listeners. An exchange that arises not only through language, but also through purely sonic interaction and paves the way for a fundamental transformation of individual people and groups.

In “There’s no lack of void”, Yair Klartag deals with acoustic information overload that swallows up all meaning. Samuel Beckett provides the quote for the work title (from Waiting for Godot). “There is no shortage of emptiness” is an attempt to depict an oversupply of musical stimuli and to find moments of authentic, honest expression in the dense, overwhelming flow of musical events and ideas, without circling around oneself in a self-referential manner.

Martin Jaggi draws energy from contemplation in his work. In “Strata” he exposes one musical layer after the other and in doing so advances into ever deeper and older musical layers. Elisabeth Harnik and Lorenzo Troiani complete the program with two new works for PHACE.

PROGRAMM

Anahita Abbasi
Situation II / Dialoge
 (2016)
for ensemble 9’

Lorenzo Troiani
La vita delle conchiglie
for ensemble (2020) (UA) 15‘
commissioned by PHACE, supported by Wiener Konzerthaus

Martin Jaggi
Strata
for soprano sax, viola, percusssion and piano (2010-11) 10‘

Yair Klartag
There’s no lack of void

for ensemble (2016) (ÖEA) 10’

Elisabeth Harnik
new work for ensemble (2020) (UA)  15‘
commissioned by PHACE, supported by Wiener Konzerthaus

Subscription & Tickets

Get your ticket now and become a member of the PHACE-Community!

As subscriber you will get detailed information sent by post mail one week before the concerts.

Subscriber Price
members EUR 71,-
regular price EUR 86,-

Wheelchair space + accompanying person members
members EUR 79,30
regular EUR 87,-

youth subscription
regular EUR 48,-

Prices of single tickets are available as from fall 2020!

Mitglieder der Wr. Konzerthausgesellschaft erhalten 17,5% Ermäßigung auf bis zu zwei Abonnements pro Zyklus.

Event Dates

February 2021
  • Date
    Project
    Location
  • 16.Feb.2021 19:30

    PHACE Series 2020/21 #2 - STRATA

    Wien, Wiener Konzerthaus

    STRATA digs for moments of authentic, honest expression in overstimulated rooms. In “Situation II/Dialoge”, Anahita Abbasi creates a wide variety of situations in which the musicians enter into dialogue-like communication in an expanded instrumental context with sounds, sound sources and listeners. An exchange that is not only about language, but ...

    Read more

 

By using this website you agree to accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions

ensemble  & electronics

PHACE | STRATA

16.Feb.2021 // 19:30
Wiener Konzerthaus, Berio Saal

PHACE Series 20/21 – N°2

A production by PHACE & Wiener Konzerthaus

ARTISTS

Nacho de Paz, Dirigent

PHACE

 

 

STRATA schürft in reizüberfluteten Räumen nach Momenten des authentischen, ehrlichen Ausdrucks. In „Situationen/Dialoge“ kreiert Anahita Abbasi unterschiedlichste Situationen, in denen die Musiker*innen in einem erweiterten instrumentalen Kontext mit Klängen, Klangquellen und Zuhörenden in eine dialoghafte Kommunikation treten. Ein Austausch, der nicht nur über Sprache, sondern auch durch rein klangliche Interaktion entsteht und einen Weg zu einer grundlegenden Transformation einzelner Menschen und Gruppen bereitet.

In „There’s no lack of void“ beschäftigt sich Yair Klartag mit akustischem Informationsüberfluss, der jede Bedeutung verschluckt. Samuel Beckett liefert das Zitat für den Werktitel (aus Warten auf Godot). „Es herrscht kein Mangel an Leere“ ist ein Versuch, ein Überangebot musikalischer Reize abzubilden und im dichten, überwältigenden Fluss musikalischer Ereignisse und Ideen Momente des authentischen, ehrlichen Ausdrucks zu finden, ohne selbstreferenziell um sich selbst zu kreisen.

Martin Jaggi schürft in seinem Werk Energie aus der Kontemplation. Er legt in „Strata“ eine musikalische Schicht nach der anderen frei und stößt dabei in immer tiefere und ältere Musikschichten vor.  Elisabeth Harnik und Lorenzo Troiani ergänzen das Programm mit zwei neuen Werken für PHACE.

 

PROGRAMM

Anahita Abbasi
Situation II / Dialoge
 (2016)
für Ensemble 9’

Lorenzo Troiani
Neues Werk für Ensemble (2020) (UA) 15‘
ein Auftragswerk von PHACE, mit Unterstützung durch das Wiener Konzerthaus

Martin Jaggi
Strata
für Sopransaxophon, Viola, Schlagzeug und Klavier (2010-11) 10‘

Yair Klartag
There’s no lack of void

für Ensemble (2016) (ÖEA) 10’

Elisabeth Harnik
Neues Werk für Ensemble (2020) (UA)  15‘
ein Auftragswerk von PHACE, mit Unterstützung durch das Wiener Konzerthaus

Abonnements & Ticketpreise

Sichern Sie sich jetzt Ihr Abo und werden Sie Teil der
PHACE-Community!

Als AbonnentIn erhalten Sie von uns eine Woche vor jedem Konzert per Post genauere Informationen zum Konzert.

Einheitspreis
Mitglieder 71,- Euro
Normal 86,- Euro

Rollstuhlplatz + Begleitperson
Mitglieder 79,30 Euro
Normal 87,- Euro

Jugendabo
Normal 48,- Euro

Preise Einzeltickets ab Herbst 2020 verfügbar!

Mitglieder der Wr. Konzerthausgesellschaft erhalten 17,5% Ermäßigung auf bis zu zwei Abonnements pro Zyklus.

Event Dates

February 2021
  • Date
    Project
    Location
  • 16.Feb.2021 19:30

    PHACE Series 2020/21 #2 - STRATA

    Wien, Wiener Konzerthaus

    STRATA schürft in reizüberfluteten Räumen nach Momenten des authentischen, ehrlichen Ausdrucks. In „Situationen/Dialoge“ kreiert Anahita Abbasi unterschiedlichste Situationen, in denen die Musiker*innen in einem erweiterten instrumentalen Kontext mit Klängen, Klangquellen und Zuhörenden in eine dialoghafte Kommunikation treten. Ein Austausch, der nicht nur über Sprache, sondern...

    Read more

 

By using this website you agree to accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions